Author Topic: Imperial Federation of Ravnina  (Read 228 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Viljandi

  • Basically New Zealand
  • **
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
  • Your Nation: Viljandi
Imperial Federation of Ravnina
« on: July 27, 2021, 12:28:35 AM »
Motto:- Justice, Liberty, Solidarity
National Anthem:- Our Holy Motherland[/center]



Government Type:- Monarchy, with elements of parliamentary federalism
Population:-:- 136,613,780
Capital City:- Koronagorod
Demonym:- Ravninan


Currency:- Druna (Ɖ)
GDP per Capita:- $33,616.40
Unemployment Rate:- 3.6%
Main Industries:- Natural Gas, Copper Ore, Steel Ore, Automotive, Transport Equipment, Firearms, Aerospace, Industrial Hardware, Pharmaceuticals, Pulp & Paper, Retail, Education, Civil Engineering, Construction, Logistics/Transportation, Public Health, FMCG, Banking and Financial Services


Ethnicity:- Russian 70%, Ukrainian 10%,  Finnish 10%, Chechen 10%
Languages:- Russian
Religions:- Orthodox Christian, Lutheran Christian, Judaism, Islam
Average Life Expectancy:- 81 yrs (Male), 86 yrs (Female)


Head of State:- Tsar/Tsarina
Head of Government:- Chancellor Dmitri Livchenko 
Name of Legislative Body:- Imperial Duma
« Last Edit: August 19, 2021, 10:09:01 PM by Viljandi »

Offline Viljandi

  • Basically New Zealand
  • **
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
  • Your Nation: Viljandi
Re: Imperial Federation of Ravnina
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2021, 10:39:33 AM »
The Ravninan Government 

The Ravninan government is structured as a federalised monarchy with 4 branches of government. The 4 branches are as follows:

Tsar/Tsarina (Monarch): The Tsar /Tsarina is the hereditary monarch of the Imperial Federation of Ravnina. The Tsar/Tsarina is the head of the Ravnina Orthodox Church and appoints the Patriarch of the Church. The monarch is also the supreme military commander and appoints the Chancellor with the majority of the ruling coalition of the Imperial Duma and signs bills into laws after they pass a majority vote within the Imperial Duma. The Monarch is also granted as the defacto Chairperson of many legislative committees. 

Executive: The head of the executive branch is the Chancellor. The Chancellor is appointed via agreement by the governing parliamentary coalition parties elected with the most seats in the Imperial Duma and is then officially sanctioned by the Tsar/Tsarina. The Chancellor is responsible for the day-to-day administration of the country. The Chancellor represents the majority of the governing coalition seats within the legislature and is responsible for appointing members of his cabinet to administer government agencies and departments. 

Legislative: The legislative branch is known as the Imperial Duma. The members of the Imperial Duma are elected via general election to serve a term of 5 years. Tha Imperial Duma is a bicameral body with the lower house being the Chamber of Commons and the upper house being the Chamber of Deputies. The Chamber of Commons is where bills are proposed and voted on and are then sent to the Chamber of Deputies for legislative review and are voted on via a simple majority to pass or be rejected. The Imperial Duma has the power of the purse through the Imperial Duma Budget Office and has to report the financial state of the government every 6 months and holds varies committees served with the purpose of government investigations, and socioeconomic reforms. 

Judicial: The highest court in The Imperial Federation is the Crown Court of Ravnina is the highest judicial body in the country, they have the last court of appeals and have the power of judicial review of parliamentary statutes. There are 7 judges that reside within the front bench of the court and serve for life up until the retirement age of 67 and are elected via the Imperial Law Society (Bar Association) to ensure full judicial independence. 

Legal System:Inquisitorial System based on the German Civil code

Political Parties (Pending)

Executive Cabinet Members (Pending)